Community Council

2016-2017 Members

2016-17 Member Name


Jimmy Anderson
Chairman (Parent)
Alison Dorenbosch
Emily Fankhauser
Lic. District Employee
Stephanie Grange Parent
Kira Hansen
Pamela Hansen
Lic. District Employee
Edgar Harwood Parent
Jennifer Jensen
School Employee
Mike Jensen
Janice Johnson
Vice Chair (School Employee)
Heidi Kemp Parent
Scott Kemp Parent
Mandy Thurman

Schedule of Meetings

October 26, 2016
January 10, 2017
March 14, 2017

All meetings, unless otherwise noted, will begin at 4:15 p.m.
in the Oquirrh Elementary Library.

Oquirrh’s SCC Rules of Order
to facilitate our meetings

Role of Council

The School Community Council members have opportunities/roles in helping with school safety, fundraising, curriculum, Trust Lands, & business partnerships. Each member of the council will be assigned to work on one of the committees. Parents represent parent perspectives on issues and decisions made by the council. Parents have input in the School Improvement Plan and in how the funds from the School LAND Trust Program will be spent. Parents have the majority vote. If you, as a parent, are interested in serving on Oquirrh’s Community Council, please let the principal or a current council member know of your desire.

School Community Council Job Description
(click here)

with Crossing Guard Times

PDF Version (Adobe)
of Community Council Minutes:


Next meeting:

Tuesday, March 14, 2017
4:15 p.m.

Oquirrh Elementary Library

Proposed Agenda

2014-2015 Land Trust Final Report

Oquirrh will receive $48,993
for the 2016-17 school year
from the School Land Trust Program.

Bus Permit Information